City 2048

City 2048 was in-fact recommended to me by some of my college friends at NID. Initially, I was reluctant to download and play as I had the assumption that the game would be same as the 2048 classic game with some graphics perhaps. But it was different ! The game play was same as 2048 normal version but the intention or the objective was to build a city from forest and increase the population. The mechanics in the game is again the same as 2048. Each factor value of ‘2’ had been replaced by a development stage of a city. 

2

There are various developers who are offering similar game and its difficult to guess who came first, who is the original and whose game is better. I did even find two same games, not even similar from different developers. What I have downloaded and played is the game offered by UnderAIR. This was purely based on my friends’ recommendations. The game is in perspective view with cool colours being employed for the graphics.  Overall its a good experience to play the game and I would rate it 4.0 / 5.0. 

Published by

yash sheth

Industrial Designer - Toy and Game Design

Leave a Reply

